Member Organizations

Nepal Ophthalmic Society

Nepal Ophthalmic Society was established in 1985. It has come a long way since its establishment 25 year ago with less than 15 members to more than 140 members today. It is a common platform for the national and international ophthalmologists involved in the eye care programs of the country. Nepal has made tremendous development in eye care services in last 25 years. There are well established eye hospitals providing comprehensive eye care facilities in all 14 zones of Nepal where people from neighboring countries seek quality eye care services. And Primary eye care centers are providing services at remote villages of the country. General memberships are provided to qualified Nepali ophthalmologists. Non Nepali Ophthalmologist can also be registered as an associate member. And International Ophthalmologists who has significantly contributed in the field of Ophthalmology nationally and internationally are decorated with an honorary membership.

Prof. Sanjay Kumar Singh
Term: 4/8/2014 - 3/8/2016

Contact Information:

Dr. Lila Raj Puri
General Secretary
Nepal Ophthalmic Society
P.O. Box No. 23041, Tripureshwor, Kathmandu, Nepal Nepal
Phone: +977-1-4720694 / +977-1-422977
Fax: +977-1-4720142